• CTL

What to Consider When Filing for Social Security. What Will You Learn?

Updated: Apr 14

3/17/2021


Do you know how to maximize your Social Security benefits?


If you’ve ever wondered when the right time to file for Social Security is, don’t miss this free webinar.


Did you know that there are things you can do to help ensure you receive a higher monthly Social Security retirement benefit? Most of us are eligible, but we may not know what to take into account when deciding to apply.


What will you learn at our free webinar?


Social Security: What to Consider Before Filing

Part 1: Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Time: 7:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CT AND 8:00 p.m. MT / 7:00 p.m. PT


Part 2: Thursday, August 27, 2020

Time: 7:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CT AND 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT


This FREE two-part webinar from AARP will share valuable tips on these topics and more:


PART 1: KNOW MORE BEFORE YOU FILE


• Check your earnings record

• Collecting while continuing to work

• When to claim on your spouse

• Social Security and Medicare


PART 2: IMPORTANT TIPS FOR NEW FILERS


• How a ‘My SSA’ account can aid in your decision making

• Why work history matters

• Potential offsets to retirement benefits

• Reasons to delay filing


If you’ve ever wondered when the right time to file for Social Security is, don’t miss this free webinar.


Click here to register.


Source: AARP



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

 

Learn About AFL